Kerala State Film Awards Distributed 2013

The 43rd Kerala State film awards were distributed to the winners at a grand event organised in Kerala University Senate in Trivandrum. The chief minister of kerala shri oommen chandy has given away the awards to the winners. As declared earlier in the month of february, actor Prithviraj received the award for Best Actor for his excellent performances in Celluloid and Ayalum Njanum Thammil,  Rima Kallingal received the Best Actress award for her performance in the movie 22 Female Kottayam.

Tourism Minister A P Anil Kumar and K Muralidharan MLA had presided over the function. Former  Minister for film K B Ganesh Kumar MLA has released the draft of the project ‘75 Years of Malayalam Film’  and Mayor K Chandrika had released the award book.  Jury chairmen I V Sasi and S Jayachandran Nair had presented the committee report. Cultural Affairs Department secretary Rani George offered felicitations.

The Best Director Award went to Lal Jose for the movie ‘Ayalum Njanum Thammil.’ Anjali Menon was adjudged the Best Scriptwriter for the movie ‘Manjaddikuru.’ Manoj K Jayan was adjudged as the Best  tvg2-27 tvg3-27 tvg5-27Male Supporting Actor .






Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *