JPL First Match Scores and Match Details

In the inaugural match of SBT JPL 2013, Kesari (KUWJ, Thiruvananthapuram) team beat the KNEF team by 2 wickets. Batting first after winning the toss, Kerala Newspapers Employees Federation Journalists scored 49 runs for 6 in their allotted 8 overs. Their battle line was destroyed by the proficient bowlers of the Kesari. Marshal of Kesari was injured while fielding and was later taken to the hospital. Kesari scored an unbeaten 55 which included three boundaries and one six. M. Premkumar was declared Man of the Match.

Best Scores

Sumith Babu 13 runs 8 balls (KNEF)

Preman 14 runs from 10 balls (Kesari)

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *