JPL Match Details

In the second match of SBT JPL 2013, Press Club Trivandrum team beat the Veteran Journalists team by 104 runs. Fielding first after winning the toss, Veteran Journalists scored 26 runs for 7 in 7 overs. Sangeetha Nair of TOI was the sole woman player in the match. Press Club scored 130 for no loss in 8 overs. Without losing any wickets both Jommy Mathew and Rajesh Rajendran played a crucial role to make an unbeaten score. Jommy Mathew, who took 79 runs from 32 balls, was declared Man of the Match. The match was disrupted due to rain based on Duckworth – Lewis rule.

Best Scores

Jommy Mathew 79 runs from 32 balls ( Press club Trivandrum)

Rajesh Rajendran 41 runs from 20 balls (Press club Trivandrum)

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *